Notification of the Thai Maritime Enforcement Command Center Re: Prescription of Coastal Provinces

By virtue of the definition of the term "Coastal Province" in Section 3 of the National Maritime Interests Protection Act, B.E. 2562 (2019), the Director-General of the Thai Maritime Enforcement Command Center hereby issues a notification as follows:

Clause 1 The following provinces that are bordering on a coastline shall be deemed the coastal provinces:

- 1.1 Bangkok
- 1.2 Krabi
- 1.3 Chanthaburi
- 1.4 Chacheongsao
- 1.5 Chon Buri
- 1.6 Chomphon
- 1.7 Trang
- 1.8 Trat
- 1.9 Nakhon Si Thammarat
- 1.10 Narathiwat
- 1.11 Prachuab Khiri Khan
- 1.12 Pattani
- 1.13 Phang-nga
- 1.14 Phetchaburi
- 1.15 Phuket
- 1.16 Ranong
- 1.17 Rayong
- 1.18 Songkhla
- 1.19 Satun
- 1.20 Samut Prakan
- 1.21 Samut Songkhram

- 1.22 Samut Sakhon
- 1.23 Surat Thani

Clause 2 This Notification shall come in to force on the date of its publication in the Government Gazette onward.

Issued on 16 December 2019.

General Prayut Chan-ocha

Director-General of the Thai Maritime Enforcement Command Center